Cat and Mouse Duet: The Complete Guide

No two books have captivated dark romance book lovers quite like H.D. Carleton’s Cat and Mouse duet. If you’re ready to venture into this triggering romance then I’ve got the correct reading order below (including the related novella).

*Disclosure: This post may include affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Lucky for you, the Cat and Mouse duet is available in Kindle Unlimited so if you’re ready to dive into this popular book series, then you can do so for free with Kindle Unlimited.

Cat and Mouse Duet Books in Order:

Cat and Mouse Duet Books with Descriptions:

Haunting Adeline is book one in the Cat and Mouse duet. Check out the complete list of the Cat and Mouse duet on She Reads Romance Books.

Haunting Adeline
by H.D. Carlton

Cat and Mouse Duet Book 1
Amazon Top 5 Bestseller

The Manipulator

I can manipulate the emotions of anyone who lets me. I will make you hurt, make you cry, make you laugh and sigh. But my words don’t affect him. Especially not when I plead for him to leave.

He’s always there, watching and waiting. And I can never look away. Not when I want him to come closer.

The Shadow

I didn’t mean to fall in love. But now that I have, I can’t stay away. I’m mesmerized by her smile, by her eyes, and the way she moves. The way she undresses…

I’ll keep watching and waiting. Until I can make her mine. And once she is, I’ll never let her go. Not even when she begs me to.

Related: Best Dark Romance Books

Hunting Adeline is book two in the Cat and Mouse duet. Check out the complete list of the Cat and Mouse duet on She Reads Romance Books.

Hunting Adeline
by H.D. Carlton

Cat and Mouse Duet Book 2
Amazon Top 50 Bestseller

The Diamond

He walks alongside me, But the reaper is no match for me. I’m trapped in a world full of monsters dressed as men, and those who aren’t as they seem. They won’t keep me forever.

I no longer recognize the person I’ve become, And I’m fighting to find my way back to the beast who hunts me in the night.

They call me a diamond, But they’ve only created a monster.

The Hunter

I was born a predator, With ruthlessness ingrained in my bones. When what’s mine is stolen from me in the night, Like a diamond hidden within a fortress, I find that I can no longer contain the beast.
Blood will paint the ground as I tear apart this world to find her. And bring her back to where she belongs. No one will escape my wrath, Especially not those who have betrayed me.

What is the Correct Reading Order for the Cat and Mouse Duet?

The Cat and Mouse duet is a two-book dark romance series and must be read in order starting with Haunting Adeline, which ends on a cliffhanger, followed by Hunting Adeline which concludes the duet.

It is recommended but not necessary to read the novella, Satan’s Affair, before beginning the Cat and Mouse duet.

Related Book List:

Check out all of the Books in Order book lists from She Reads Romance Books to discover all of your favorite authors' works and favorite series.

Discover all the BOOKS IN ORDER Lists!

With so many beloved authors and popular romance book series to read, you want to make sure you never miss a book and read them in the right order.

Check out all of my BOOKS IN ORDER posts for even more of these great lists!

Pin This:

Check out the Cat and Mouse duet if you love dark romance books. Make sure you read the Cat and Mouse duet in the correct reading order using this book list on She Reads Romance Books.
Take the book quiz to discover who you ideal book boyfriend is and get the perfect book recommendation for you from She Reads Romance Books.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About | Work With Me | Subscribe | Blogging | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Disclaimer

She Reads Romance Books helps romance book lovers find their next book boyfriend because life is better with a love story.