Divine Rivals Series: The Complete Guide to the Popular Fantasy Books

The Divine Rivals series, aka the Letters of Enchantment series, by Rebecca Ross has captivated young adult fantasy romance fans this year and I’ve got the ultimate guide to all the Divine Rivals books in order so you complete the entire series.

Whether you love fantasy romance, mythology, or academic rivals to lovers books, follow Iris and Roman in this young adult series that fans of Fourth Wing are devouring.

Wondering what all the hype is about when it comes to Divine Rivals? Find out below!

*Disclosure: This post may include affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Divine Rivals Books in Order:

Divine Rivals Books With Publisher Descriptions:

Divine Rivals is book one in the Divine Rivals series by Rebecca Ross. Discover all the Divine Rivals books in order on She Reads Romance Books.

Divine Rivals
by Rebecca Ross

Divine Rivals Series Book 1

After centuries of sleep, the gods are battling again. But eighteen-year-old Iris Winnow just wants to hold her family together.

Her mother is suffering from addiction and her brother is missing from the front lines. Her best bet is to win the columnist promotion at the Oath Gazette.

To combat her worries, Iris writes letters to her brother and slips them beneath her wardrobe door, where they vanish—into the hands of Roman Kitt, her cold and handsome rival at the paper.

When he anonymously writes Iris back, the two of them forge a connection that will follow Iris all the way to the front lines of battle: for her brother, the fate of mankind, and love.

Check out my book review of Divine Rivals.

Ruthless Vows is book two in the Divine Rivals series by Rebecca Ross. Discover all the Divine Rivals books in order on She Reads Romance Books.

Ruthless Vows
by Rebecca Ross

Divine Rivals Series Book 2

Two weeks have passed since Iris Winnow returned home bruised and heartbroken from the front, but the battle is far from over.

Roman is missing, and the city of Oath continues to dwell in a state of disbelief and ignorance.

When Iris and Attie are given another chance to report on Dacre’s movements, they both take the opportunity and head westward once more despite the danger, knowing it’s only a matter of time before the conflict reaches a city that’s unprepared and fracturing beneath the chancellor’s reign.

Since waking below in Dacre’s realm, Roman cannot remember his past. But given the reassurance that his memories will return in time, Roman begins to write articles for Dacre, uncertain of his place in the greater scheme of the battle.

When a strange letter arrives by wardrobe door, Roman is first suspicious, then intrigued.

As he strikes up a correspondence with his mysterious pen pal, Roman will soon have to make a decision: to stand with Dacre or betray the god who healed him.

And as the days grow darker, inevitably drawing Roman and Iris closer together…the two of them will risk their very hearts and futures to change the tides of the battle.

Frequently Asked Questions About Divine Rivals and the Letters of Enchantment Series:

Who Are the Characters in Divine Rivals?

The main characters in Divine Rivals are eighteen-year-old Iris Winnow and her rival at the Oath Gazette, Roman Kitt.

Does Divine Rivals Have Romance?

Yes. Fans of young adult fantasy romance, academic rivals to lovers, or enemies to lovers will enjoy Divine Rivals.

Does Divine Rivals Have a Happy Ending?

Divine Rivals ends on a cliffhanger and continues the Divine Rivals, Letters of Enchantment series in book two, Ruthless Vows.

How Many Books Are in the Divine Rivals Series?

There are two books in the Divine Rivals series, Divine Rivals, book one, and Ruthless Vows, book two.

Does Divine Rivals Have a Special Edition Cover?

Yes! Owlcrate had a special edition cover for Divine Rivals, Fairyloot had an exclusive cover for Divine Rivals in their May 2023 box and Divine Rivals has a special UK cover.

Divine Rivals Exclusive Cover by Owlcrate.
Divine Rivals Exclusive Cover by Fairyloot.
Divine Rivals Exclusive Cover in the UK.

Is There a Playlist for Divine Rivals?

Yes, there is a playlist you can listen to while reading Divine Rivals that inspired the story. Listen on Spotify to the Divine Rivals playlist.

Book List With this Book:

Related Book Series:

Check out all of the Books in Order book lists from She Reads Romance Books to discover all of your favorite authors' works and favorite series.

Discover all the BOOKS IN ORDER Lists!

With so many beloved authors and popular romance book series to read, you want to make sure you never miss a book and read them in the right order.

Check out all of my BOOKS IN ORDER posts for even more of these great lists!

Pin This for Later:

Check out the complete guide to the Divine Rivals series by Rebecca Ross with all the Divine Rivals books in order on She Reads Romance Books.
Leslie Murphy is the owner and writer of She Reads Romance Books.

Why Trust She Reads Romance Books?

Leslie is the founder, writer, and producer of She Reads Romance Books (and the She Reads Romance Books Podcast), an online book community focused on romance books and the readers who love them because life is better with a love story.

Leslie reads 150 romance books a year and has been called a "book expert" by CNN. Reading romance is her passion and she cultivates her book lists with the best books worth reading in the genre. Leslie graduated magna cum laude from Davidson College where she honed her writing skills and also holds two Master's degrees. Join her community in the She Reads Romance Books Reader Lounge.

Join the She Reads Romance Books Book Club!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About | Work With Me | Subscribe | Blogging | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Disclaimer

She Reads Romance Books helps romance book lovers find their next book boyfriend because life is better with a love story.