10 Sports Romance Books to Read if You’re Shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift

Romance authors listen up as you’ve got some real-life inspiration for your next sports romance book given the popularity that Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift’s rumored new relationship has created in the sports and music worlds.

Sports fans and Swifties were all atwitter when Taylor Swift was spotted at a recent  Kansas City Chiefs home game at the invitation of Travis Kelce, tight-end for the Chiefs.

Even Patriots coach, Bill Belichick had a comment about the pair who are rumored to be dating and now fans are flocking for any news about them and their relationship status.

If you too are shipping real-life power couple Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift and can’t get enough of the gossip and rumors then I’ve got the perfect romance books for you to satisfy your craving.

These are the best sports romance books featuring hot athletes and the women who bring them to their knees.

From popular pro football players and athletes looking for some good publicity to heroines who are singers and songwriters and strong women in their own right, these sports romance books will surely hit the spot until the next Kelce-Swift sighting!

*Disclosure: This post may include affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Superfan is one of the best sports romance books you should read if you're shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift.

Superfan
by Sarina Bowen

Three years ago I met the most amazing girl in the world. We were both down on our luck. Then I got that call—the one that tells you to get your buns on a plane to go meet your destiny.

But the girl was left behind. I didn’t have her phone number, and she didn’t know my real name.

While I became a professional hockey player, she became a superstar, with platinum records and legions of fans. And a slick, music producer boyfriend who treated her badly.

But fate wasn’t done with us yet. When Delilah turns up at a hockey game, I can’t resist making contact. The internet swoons when I ask her out on a date.

She might not remember me. But her jerkface ex does. He’ll do anything to keep us apart.

Good thing athletes never give up. This time I’m playing to win.

Superfan is the perfect sports romance to read if you’re shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift as it features a professional hockey player who publicly asks out a superstar singer and invites her to one of his home games.

Delilah and Silas are two of the sweetest people just like Travis and Taylor though this hockey player and singer had a history only to find each other again once again after they found fame.

If you want a sports romance where a mega-popular singer falls for the professional athlete who pursues her then this is the perfect book for you!

Behind the Net is one of the best sports romance books you should read if you're shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift.

Behind the Net
by Stephanie Archer

After my ex crushed my dreams in the music industry, I’m done with getting my heart broken. Working as an assistant for an NHL player was supposed to be a breeze, but nothing about Jamie Streicher is easy.

He’s an intimidatingly hot, grouchy jerk who can’t stand me. The guy has a massive ego. Keeping things professional will be no problem, even when he demands I move in with him.

When Jamie learns how bad my ex was in bed, his competitive nature flares, and he encourages and spoils me in every way.

The creative spark I used to feel about songwriting? It’s back, and I’m writing music again. Between wearing his jersey at games, rowdy parties with the team, and being brave on stage again, I’m falling for him.

He could break my heart, but it might be worth it.

Song-writer? Check! Pro athlete? Check! If you like hockey romance books then this is the perfect pick for you if you’re shipping Travis and Taylor.

You’ve got the heroine who is a songwriter who’s lost her muse given a bad breakup with an ex which I’m sure Taylor can relate to.

Travis doesn’t seem like the type of grump that our hero Jamie is but I’m sure that he could spark a song or two from Taylor with their time together. It just remains to be seen whether it will be a love story gone wrong. 😊

The Baller is one of the best sports romance books you should read if you're shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift.

The Baller
by Vi Keeland

The first time I met Brody Easton was in the men’s locker room. It was my first interview as a professional sportscaster.

The famed quarterback decided to bare all. And by all, I don’t mean he told me any of his secrets.
No. The arrogant ass decided to drop his towel, just as I asked the first question. On camera.

The Super Bowl MVP quickly adopted a new hobby–screwing with me. When I pushed back, he shifted from wanting to screw with me, to wanting to screw me.

But I don’t date players. And it’s not because I’m one of the few women working in the world of professional football. I’d date an athlete. It’s the other kind of player I don’t date.

Brody Easton was the ultimate player. Every woman wanted to be the one to change him. But the truth was, all he needed was a girl worth changing for. Turned out, I was that girl.

Simple right? Let’s face it. It never is. There’s a story between once upon a time and happily ever after… And this one is ours.

Want a football romance book featuring an NFL quarterback who knows he’s got it going on both on the field and in the bedroom? Then you’ll want to meet Brody!

I have no idea about Kelce’s dating history but I’m sure he’s had some fun with sports reporters in his day. With two Super Bowl wins in his pocket the man is at the top of his game professionally.

If you love men who have no problems putting themselves out there for the women who catch their eye, then you’ll love this story about Brody and Delilah.

The Friend Zone is one of the best sports romance books you should read if you're shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift.

The Friend Zone
by Kristen Callihan

Gray doesn’t make friends with women. He sleeps with them. Until Ivy. The last thing star tight-end Gray Grayson wants to do is drive his agent’s daughter’s bubblegum pink car. But he needs the wheels and she’s studying abroad.

Something he explains when she sends him an irate text to let him know exactly how much pain she’ll put him in if he crashes her beloved ride.

Before he knows it, Ivy Mackenzie has become his best texting bud. But then Ivy comes home and everything goes haywire. Because the only thing Gray can think of is being with Ivy.

Ivy doesn’t sleep with friends. Especially not with a certain football player. No matter how hot he makes her… Gray drives Ivy crazy.

He’s irreverent, hot as heck, and completely off limits. Because, Ivy has one golden rule: never get involved with one of her father’s clients.

A rule that’s proving harder to keep now that Gray is doing his best to seduce her. Her best friend is fast becoming the most irresistible guy she’s ever met.

Which means Gray is going to have to use all his skills to win Ivy’s heart. Game on.

This is a super fun, friends to lovers romance featuring a football player with swagger and the girl he pursues.

Gray is a tight-end like Travis Kelce and he can’t help but fall for Ivy, especially after they start texting and getting to know one another.

I’m sure with all of her fame Taylor has some “rules” she follows when it comes to getting close to someone and putting her heart on the line like Ivy.

All of Callihan’s sports romance books in her Game On series are fantastic but this one definitely gave me the same vibes as the Kelce Swift romance!

The Cheat Sheet is one of the best sports romance books you should read if you're shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift.

The Cheat Sheet
by Sarah Adams

The friend zone is not the end zone for Bree Camden, who is helplessly in love with her longtime best friend and extremely hot NFL legend, Nathan Donelson.

The only problem is that she can’t admit her true feelings, because he clearly sees her as a best friend with no romantic potential, and the last thing Bree wants is to ruin their relationship.

In any case, she has other things to worry about. After a car accident ended her chance at becoming a professional ballerina, Bree changed paths and now owns her own dance studio, with big dreams to expand it. But one more rent increase could mean the end of the studio entirely.

Then, as usual, Nathan comes to the rescue and buys the entire building. A stubborn Bree is not happy about it and decides to rebel with a couple of tequila shots.

Then her plan backfires as she spills her deepest, darkest secret to a TMZ reporter.

One viral video later, the world thinks Nathan and Bree are the perfect couple.

Before they can really talk about her confession, Nathan’s publicist proposes a big opportunity that could mean financial security for Bree.

The catch? They have to pretend to be in love. For three whole weeks.

What will happen when Bree gives in to the feelings she’s been desperately hiding for so long, and could she be imagining that Nathan is actually enjoying it?

This is a super cute football romance book that finally brings two best friends together.

Nathan is the sweetest friend and quite the cinnamon roll hero despite his football prowess, and it’s no contest that he feels the same for Bree as she does him.

Leave it to TMZ and the media to start shipping these two like Travis and Taylor.

If you like clean romance books, this one is a good pick as it is a closed-door, friends to lovers romance

Hothead is one of the best sports romance books you should read if you're shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift.

Hothead
by Stella Rhys

He’s the hottest player in Major League Baseball, the most notorious playboy in all of Manhattan… And my fake fiancé for the next three months.

Long story short, we got off to a bad start the night we met. But when the tabloids interpret our sparring as Drew Maddox “groveling” with a “mystery brunette,” his agent presents us both a proposal: Shacking up as a couple this summer.

It’s an alleged “win-win.” I need to prove to my ex that I’m fine. Drew needs to prove to his team that he’s stable.

Thanks to his on-field brawling and never-ending lady drama, Drew Maddox has suddenly found himself on the trade block – which means he needs a fast, easy way to show the team that he’s settled down.

Our fights are real, our kisses are fake, and thanks to the nonstop heat between us, I’m starting to mix up all my signs.

But whether it’s real or fake, there’s one thing I do know: I’m already addicted.

Hothead is not only one of my favorite baseball romance books, and it’s also one of my all-time favorite romance books.

This romance has the classic set-up for a fake relationship romance where the bad boy athlete needs to clean up his reputation or he’s at risk of being traded to a new team.

I don’t think Travis Kelce has anything to fear about being traded but who knows if his pursuit of Taylor Swift is just one spectacular publicity stunt like the relationship setup in this romance.

Check out my book review of Hothead.

Endurance is one of the best sports romance books you should read if you're shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift.

Endurance
by Amy Daws

He rejected her. She loathes him. Now they have to fool everyone and pretend they actually like each other.

Tanner Harris has been busy shagging his way through the ladies of east London, but getting caught by the paparazzi buck-naked with his trouser snake in his hands means he’s sowed his last wild oat.

Dr. Belle Ryan once thought Tanner Harris was the perfect kind of bearded bad boy she needed to relieve a bit of stress after her intense job as a surgical fellow, but an icy cold rejection from London’s sluttiest footballer puts the two at each other’s throats.

Fate and a favor conspire to put Tanner and Belle back in each other’s paths and they’re forced to do a lot more than get along to save face and their careers.

Rage turns to passion and tempers run sizzling hot when they realize they aren’t just falling for each other—they’re jumping head first. And neither have the endurance to keep their hands to themselves.

This is such a fun, enemies to lovers romance but one that features a different kind of football player- a soccer stud who’s in desperate need of a reputation overhaul.

Too bad Belle is caught in the cross-hairs but it works out in both of their favors.

The Perfect Catch is one of the best sports romance books you should read if you're shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift.

The Perfect Catch
by Meghan Quinn

Those whispered words were my undoing . . .As the most hated player in baseball, I had two options: either clean up my image or pack my bags.

Being traded wasn’t an option which only meant one thing, I had to become compliant.

That’s how I found myself sharing a small bistro table with Kate Chapman, the Chicago Bobbies newest PR Manager.

Devastatingly beautiful, vastly intelligent, and incredibly cunning, she knows exactly how to handle my grumpy demeanor.

It was supposed to be simple. Book some PR events, show up, smile for the camera, and be done. But one massive mistake on my end sends me into the trenches with Kate, forcing me to open up to her.

Innocent glances turn into cordial encounters. Secret touches turn into tempting invitations. And dangerous nights alone turn into consuming desperation.

I’ve never wanted a woman as much as I want her. And I know she wants me, but there’s a no fraternizing with the players rule.

Neither of us can afford to lose our jobs, but we also can’t seem to keep our hands off each other either.

Megan Quinn knows how to write sports romance and this is one of my favorites with one of my favorite dirty talkers!

Walker is more of a grump versus a fun-loving guy like Travis Kelce but he needs an image make-over that puts him in the orbit of his baseball team’s PR manager.

I think whether you’re a pro football player or a world-famous singer, you’re constantly managing your public relations and that’s no different in this baseball romance book.

Relentless is one of the best sports romance books you should read if you're shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift.

Relentless
by Skye Jordan

Bad boy Troy Jacobs is all about taking risks. As a stunt double for Hollywood’s A-listers, there’s no fall he won’t attempt. With one exception—women.

Troy fell hard once, and it nearly broke him. Since then, he’s vowed never to trust like that again and he’s got everything under control.

Until the woman who shattered his heart years before shows up on his movie-set.

Country music star Giselle “Ellie” Diamond learned long ago that sometimes love isn’t enough. When love got in the way of her goals, she made the tough choice to let go of happily ever after and chased the glitz and glamour of the stage.

It may not be all she expected, but now it’s all she has. And with a worldwide tour on the line, Ellie needs one last gig to rocket her toward stardom: a high-profile roll in a blockbuster film.

Passion sparks, and old feelings return. But while Troy and Ellie grow closer their problems from the past simmer in the background.

And this time around, there’s more tearing them apart than just one star-studded career.

This book may be a stretch when it comes to sports romance but I figure a stuntman is as athletic as they come!

I think this is the perfect book if you’re shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift because Ellie gives me total Taylor vibes with her country music stardom and worldwide tour plans.

The Score is one of the best sports romance books you should read if you're shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift.

The Score
by Elle Kennedy

Allie Hayes is in crisis mode. With graduation looming, she still doesn’t have the first clue about what she’s going to do after college.

To make matters worse, she’s nursing a broken heart thanks to the end of her longtime relationship.

Having a rebound relationship is definitely not the solution to her problems, but gorgeous hockey star Dean Di Laurentis is impossible to resist.

Just once, though, because even if her future is uncertain, it sure as heck won’t include the king of one-night stands.

Dean always gets what he wants. Girls, grades, girls, recognition, girls…he’s a ladies man, all right, and he’s yet to meet a woman who’s immune to his charms. Until Allie.

For one night, the feisty blonde rocked his entire world—and now she wants to be friends? Nope. It’s not over until he says it’s over.

Dean is in full-on pursuit, but when life-rocking changes strike, he starts to wonder if maybe it’s time to stop focusing on scoring…and shoot for love.

This college sports romance is my favorite of Kennedy’s Off Campus series about hot hockey players who find the perfect woman that bring them to heel.

Dean is an athlete with quite the reputation but he sets his sights on Allie who’s nursing a broken heart.

I’m not one to get into a celebrity’s business but it’s all over the news whenever Taylor Swift breaks up with her latest beau.

I only hope she finds her true love soon just like Allie did in this sports romance.

Related Book Lists:

Pin This:

Check out these sports romance books if you're shipping Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift.

Leslie Murphy is the owner and writer of She Reads Romance Books.

Why Trust She Reads Romance Books?

Leslie is the founder, writer, and producer of She Reads Romance Books (and the She Reads Romance Books Podcast), an online book community focused on romance books and the readers who love them because life is better with a love story.

Leslie reads 150 romance books a year and has been called a "book expert" by CNN. Reading romance is her passion and she cultivates her book lists with the best books worth reading in the genre. Leslie graduated magna cum laude from Davidson College where she honed her writing skills and also holds two Master's degrees. Join her community in the She Reads Romance Books Reader Lounge.

Join the She Reads Romance Books Book Club!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About | Work With Me | Subscribe | Blogging | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Disclaimer

She Reads Romance Books helps romance book lovers find their next book boyfriend because life is better with a love story.