The Ruinous Love Trilogy: The Ultimate Guide to the Bestselling Dark Romance Series

Ever since the release of Butcher & Blackbird by The Ruinous Love Trilogy has taken #Booktok and romance readers by storm. Check out this quick, ultimate guide to the The Runious Love Trilogy so you don’t miss a single book.

Be sure to also check out my list of Books like Butcher & Blackbird for more great book recommendations!

*Disclosure: This post may include affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

The Ruinous Love Trilogy Books in Order:

The Ruinous Love Trilogy Books With Publisher Descriptions:

Butcher & Blackbird is book one in The Ruinous Love trilogy. Check out the ultimate guide to The Ruinous Love Trilogy on She Reads Romance Books.

Butcher & Blackbird
by Brynne Weaver

Book 1: The Ruinous Love Trilogy
New York Times Bestseller 2024

When a chance encounter sparks an unlikely bond between rival murderers Sloane and Rowan, they find something elusive—the friendship of two like-minded, pitch-black souls who just happen to enjoy killing other serial killers.

From small-town West Virginia to upscale California, and from downtown Boston to rural Texas, the two hunters collide in an annual game of blood and suffering, one that pits them against the most dangerous monsters in the country.

But as their friendship develops into something more, the restless ghosts left in their wake are only a few steps behind, ready to claim more than just their newfound love.

Can Rowan and Sloane dig themselves out of a game of graves? Or have they finally met their match?

Leather and Lark is book one in The Ruinous Love trilogy. Check out the ultimate guide to The Ruinous Love Trilogy on She Reads Romance Books.

Leather & Lark
by Brynne Weaver

Book 2: The Ruinous Love Trilogy
New York Times Bestseller 2024

Contract killer Lachlan Kane wants a quiet life working in his leather studio and forgetting all about his traumatic past. But when he botches a job for his boss’s biggest client, Lachlan knows he’ll never claw his way out of the underworld. At least, not until songbird Lark Montague offers him a deal: use his skills to hunt down a killer and she’ll find a way to secure his freedom. The catch? He has to marry her first.

And they can’t stand each other.

Indie singer-songwriter Lark is the sunshine and glitter that burns through every cloud and clings to every crevice that Lachlan Kane tries to hide inside. The surly older brother of her best friend’s soulmate, Lachlan thinks she’s just a privileged princess, but Lark has plenty of secrets hiding in the shadows of her bright light.

With her formidable family in a tailspin and her best friend’s happiness on the line, she’s willing to make a vow to the man she’s determined to hate, no matter how tempting the broody assassin might be.

As Lachlan and Lark navigate the dark world that binds them together, it becomes impossible to discern their fake marriage from a real one. But it’s not just familiar dangers that haunt them.

There’s another phantom lurking on their doorstep. And this one has come for blood.

Scythe & Sparrow is book one in The Ruinous Love trilogy. Check out the ultimate guide to The Ruinous Love Trilogy on She Reads Romance Books.

Scythe & Sparrow
by Brynne Weaver

Book 3: The Ruinous Love Trilogy

Doctor Fionn Kane is running from a broken heart, one he hopes to mend in small-town Nebraska, far away from his almost-fiancé and his derailed surgical career. It’s a simpler life: head down, hard work, and absolutely no romantic relationships. He wants none of the circus he left behind in Boston.

But then the real circus finds him.

Motorcycle performer Rose Evans has spent a decade on the road with the Silveria Circus, and it suits her just fine, especially when she has the urge to indulge in a little murder when she’s not in the spotlight. But when a kill goes awry and she ends up with an injured leg, Rose finds herself stuck in Nebraska, at the home of the adorably nerdy town doctor.

The problem is, not every broken heart can be sewn back together. . . And the longer you stay in one place, the more likely your ghosts are to catch up.

Related Book Lists:

Pin This:

Check out the ultimate guide to the Ruinous Love trilogy by Brynne Weaver for all the books in this dark romantic series on She Reads Romance Books.
Leslie Murphy is the owner and writer of She Reads Romance Books.

Why Trust She Reads Romance Books?

Leslie is the founder, writer, and producer of She Reads Romance Books (and the She Reads Romance Books Podcast), an online book community focused on romance books and the readers who love them because life is better with a love story.

Leslie reads 150 romance books a year and has been called a "book expert" by CNN. Reading romance is her passion and she cultivates her book lists with the best books worth reading in the genre. Leslie graduated magna cum laude from Davidson College where she honed her writing skills and also holds two Master's degrees. Join her community in the She Reads Romance Books Reader Lounge.

Join the She Reads Romance Books Book Club!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About | Work With Me | Subscribe | Blogging | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Disclaimer

She Reads Romance Books helps romance book lovers find their next book boyfriend because life is better with a love story.