The Briar U Series: Your Complete Guide to the Popular Series

Fans of new adult romance books can’t get enough of the Briar U series by Elle Kennedy. Check out this complete guide to the Briar U series, including all the Briar U books in order, so that you don’t miss a single book.

This book list gives you the complete Briar U series order plus frequently asked questions below.

*Disclosure: This post may include affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Briar U Series Order:

Briar U Series Box Collection Set

Briar U Series Books in Order With Publisher Descriptions:

The Chase is book one in the Briar U series. Check out the complete guide to the Briar U series order on She Reads Romance Books.

The Chase
by Elle Kennedy

Briar U Series Book 1

Everyone says opposites attract. And they must be right, because there’s no logical reason why I’m so drawn to Colin Fitzgerald. I don’t usually go for tattoo-covered, video-gaming, hockey-playing nerd-jocks who think I’m flighty and superficial. His narrow view of me is the first strike against him. It doesn’t help that he’s buddy-buddy with my brother.

And that his best friend has a crush on me. And that I just moved in with them. Oh, did I not mention we’re roommates?

I suppose it doesn’t matter. Fitzy has made it clear he’s not interested in me, even though the sparks between us are liable to burn our house down. I’m not the kind of girl who chases after a man, though, and I’m not about to start.

I’ve got my hands full dealing with a new school, a sleazy professor, and an uncertain future. So if my hot, brooding roomie wises up and realizes what he’s missing? He knows where to find me.

The Risk is book two in the Briar U series. Check out the complete guide to the Briar U series order on She Reads Romance Books.

The Risk
by Elle Kennedy

Briar U Series Book 2
My Review of The Risk

Everyone says I’m a bad girl. They’re only partly right—I don’t let fear rule me, and I certainly don’t care what people think. But I draw the line at sleeping with the enemy. As the daughter of Briar’s head hockey coach, I’d be vilified if I hooked up with a player from a rival team.

And that’s who Jake Connelly is. Harvard’s star forward is arrogant, annoying, and too attractive for his own good. But fate is cruel—I require his help to secure a much-coveted internship, and the hot jerk isn’t making it easy for me.

I need Connelly to be my fake boyfriend. For every fake date…he wants a real one.

Which means this bad girl is in big trouble. Nothing good can come from sneaking around with Jake Connelly. My father would destroy me, my friends will revolt, and my post-college career is on the line. But while it’s getting harder and harder to resist Jake’s appeal and cocky grin, I refuse to fall for him.

That’s the one risk I’m not willing to take.

The Play is book three in the Briar U series. Check out the complete guide to the Briar U series order on She Reads Romance Books.

The Play
by Elle Kennedy

Briar U Series Book 3

What I learned after last year’s distractions cost my hockey team our entire season? No more screwing up. No more screwing, period. As the new team captain, I need a new philosophy: hockey and school now, women later. Which means that I, Hunter Davenport, am officially going celibate…no matter how hard that makes things.

But there’s nothing in the rulebook that says I can’t be friends with a woman. And I won’t lie—my new classmate Demi Davis is one cool chick. Her smart mouth is hot as hell, and so is the rest of her, but the fact that she’s got a boyfriend eliminates the temptation to touch her.

Except three months into our friendship, Demi is single and looking for a rebound. And she’s making a play for me.

Avoiding her is impossible. We’re paired up on a yearlong school project, but I’m confident I can resist her. We’d never work, anyway. Our backgrounds are too different, our goals aren’t aligned, and her parents hate my guts.

Hooking up is a very bad idea. Now I just have to convince my body—and my heart.

The Dare is book four in the Briar U series. Check out the complete guide to the Briar U series order on She Reads Romance Books.

The Dare
by Elle Kennedy

Briar U Series Book 4

College was supposed to be my chance to get over my ugly-duckling complex and spread my wings. Instead, I wound up in a sorority full of mean girls. I already have a hard time fitting in, so when my Kappa Chi sisters issue the challenge, I can’t say no.

The dare: seduce the hottest new hockey player in the junior class.

Conor Edwards is a regular at Greek Row parties…and in Greek Row sorority beds. He’s the one you fall for before you learn that guys like him don’t give girls like me a second glance. Except Mr. Popular throws me for a loop—rather than laughing in my face, he does me a solid by letting me take him upstairs to pretend we’re getting busy.

Even crazier, now he wants to keep pretending. Turns out Conor loves games, and he thinks it’s fun to pull the wool over my frenemies’ eyes.

But resisting his easy charm and surfer-boy hotness is darn near impossible. Though I’m realizing there’s much more to Conor’s story than his fan club can see.

And the longer this silly ruse goes on, the greater the danger of it all blowing up in my face.

The Briar U Series Box Set is part of the  Briar U series by Elle Kennedy. Check out the complete guide to the Briar U series for all the books in order on She Reads Romance Books.

Briar U Series Box Set

Frequently Asked Questions About the Briar U Series:

Who Wrote the Briar U Series?

Elle Kennedy is the author of the Briar U series. The New York TimesUSA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author hails from Toronto Canada and has written over 60 books.

How Many Books Are in the Briar U Series?

There are four books in the Briar U series.

Is the Briar U Series in Kindle Unlimited?

No. Currently, the Briar U series is not available to read in Kindle Unlimited.

Are There Any Related Series to the Briar U Series?

Yes! Kennedy’s Off Campus series started it all before she started the Briar U series which is a spin-off. She also started a related series, Campus Diaries.

Book Lists with the Briar U Series:

Related Book Lists:

Check out all of the Books in Order book lists from She Reads Romance Books to discover all of your favorite authors' works and favorite series.

Discover all the BOOKS IN ORDER Lists!

With so many beloved authors and popular romance book series to read, you want to make sure you never miss a book and read them in the right order.

Check out all of my BOOKS IN ORDER posts for even more of these great lists!

More Book Series:

Pin This For Later:

Check out this complete guide to the Briar U series by Elle Kennedy so you don't miss a book!

Leslie Murphy is the owner and writer of She Reads Romance Books.

Why Trust She Reads Romance Books?

Leslie is the founder, writer, and producer of She Reads Romance Books (and the She Reads Romance Books Podcast), an online book community focused on romance books and the readers who love them because life is better with a love story.

Leslie reads 150 romance books a year and has been called a "book expert" by CNN. Reading romance is her passion and she cultivates her book lists with the best books worth reading in the genre. Leslie graduated magna cum laude from Davidson College where she honed her writing skills and also holds two Master's degrees. Join her community in the She Reads Romance Books Reader Lounge.

Join the She Reads Romance Books Book Club!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About | Work With Me | Subscribe | Blogging | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Disclaimer

She Reads Romance Books helps romance book lovers find their next book boyfriend because life is better with a love story.